Browser doesn't support javascript
image
image

Nudge

2009 . Business & Economics, Decision-making & Problem Solving, Economics, Psychology, Social Science . Richard H. Thaler, Cass R. Sunstein

image 7.9

8 total

image3.8/5

73K total

About the book

image3.8/5.0

Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions--for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink, Charles Duhigg's The Power of Habit, James Clear's Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times Every day we make choices--about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.

Year:

2009

Language:

English

Publisher:

Penguin

Pages:

312

ISBN:

014311526X (ISBN13: 9780143115267)

Similar books you haven’t read

post
post
post
post
post
post

Reviews

image

Mie Skjodt

11 months ago

image9

The founding father of behavioral design. The Nobel Prize and awards are well deserved. Can definitely recommend. Must read that propose positive reinforcement 🥳

crosss

Download our app and

discover great

  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink

recommendations

r