Browser doesn't support javascript
image

A Fever of the Blood

2018 . Fiction, Mystery & Detective, Historical . Oscar de Muriel

-

total

image3.9/5

2,038 total

image

About the book

image3.9/5.0

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror—perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James. New Year's Day, 1889. In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey. Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient—a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition? McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill—home of the Lancashire witches—where unimaginable danger awaits.

Year:

2018

Language:

English

Publisher:

Pegasus Books

Pages:

432

ISBN:

1681777533 (ISBN13: 9781681777535)

No reviews for this book yet

Oh hey there 👋

We’re Friendspire 👋
We’ve made finding and saving
recommendations easy.