Browser doesn't support javascript
image

A Shadow on the Lens

2019 . Fiction, Ghost, Mystery & Detective, Gothic, Romance . Sam Hurcom

-

total

image3.0/5

1 total

image

About the book

'Gothic, claustrophobic and wonderfully dark' GUARDIAN 1904. Thomas Bexley, one of the first forensic photographers, is called to the sleepy Welsh village of Dinas Powys. A yound girl by the name of Betsan Tilny has been found murdered in the woodland. But the crime scene appears staged and worse still: the locals are reluctant to help. One night, he develops the crime scene photographs in the cellar of his lodgings. There, he finds a face dimly visible in the photographs - the shadowed spectre of Betsan Tilny. In the days that follow, Thomas senses a growing presence watching him as he tries to uncover what the villagers of Dinas Powys are so intent on keeping secret... The stifling, atmospheric, gothic crime novel following one of the world's first forensic photographers and featuring a killer twist - perfect for fans of The Woman in Black, The Silent Companions, and Little Strangers. **************** Praise for A Shadow on the Lens: 'An intriguing debut' THE TIMES 'A promising debut - gothic, claustrophobic and wonderfully dark' GUARDIAN 'A sparkling debut from a name to watch...You might as well be in another world. This is top notch historical crime fiction, with a dash of the supernatural. A gorgeous book and a riveting tale' David Young

Year:

2019

Language:

English

Publisher:

Orion

Pages:

288

ISBN:

1409189880 (ISBN13: 9781409189886)

No reviews for this book yet

Oh hey there πŸ‘‹

We’re Friendspire πŸ‘‹
We’ve made finding and saving
recommendations easy.