Browser doesn't support javascript
image

The Boys of Fire and Ash

2015 . Juvenile Fiction, Fantasy & Magic, Social Themes . Meaghan McIsaac

-

total

image3.5/5

319 total

image

About the book

image3.5/5.0

"The compelling mythology and dystopian setting will appeal to genre readers. Fans of James Dashner, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Patrick Ness need look no further."--Kirkus  Fans of Rick Riordan and Anthony Horowitz will want to read this action-filled debut novel that offers a new world to enjoy and a new underdog to root for.--Booklist  Abandoned at birth, the Brothers of the Ikkuma Pit know no mothers. They fend for themselves, each training their Little Brother to survive until they turn sixteen, when it’s their Leaving Day. No boy knows what’s beyond the forest. But when Urgle’s Little Brother, Cubby, is carried off by troll-like predators, Urgle and two of his Brothers embark on a quest to rescue him from a place from which no one has ever returned. More praise for The Boys of Fire and Ash: "McIsaac’s debut fantasy novel is fast-paced and heartstopping. . . . This self-contained story is an entertaining read that will be enjoyed by many."--School Library Journal  "The novel is urgently gritty, with rich worldbuilding and plenty of action."--Publishers Weekly   "Contemplative readers will be left with questions to ponder and ethical decisions to mull as well as a satisfying and tense read."--The Bulletin

Year:

2015

Language:

English

Publisher:

Random House Children's Books

Pages:

352

ISBN:

0385390130 (ISBN13: 9780385390132)

No reviews for this book yet

Oh hey there 👋

To take that action, you gotta
download Friendspire or
log in to your account