Browser doesn't support javascript
Caraval

Caraval

2017 . Young Adult Fiction, Family, Fantasy, Performing Arts, Romance . Stephanie Garber

image 8.6

341 total

image4.0/5

303K total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Caraval
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image4.0/5.0

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller Welcome, welcome to Caraval--Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world... Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner. Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever. Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away. New York Times bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Publishers Weekly Flying Start Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017 Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year Amazon Best Book of the Year Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year "The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-." --Entertainment Weekly "Impressive, original, wondrous." --USA Today "Spellbinding." --US Weekly "Magnificent." --Publishers Weekly, starred review "I lost myself in this world." --Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes "Beautifully written." --Ren e Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn "Shimmers with magic." --Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse "Darkly enchanting." --Kiersten White, author of And I Darken "Decadent." --Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen "Like stepping into a living dream." --Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon "Destined to capture imaginations." --Kirkus Reviews "Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." --School Library Journal

Year:

2017

Language:

English

Publisher:

Macmillan

Pages:

416

ISBN:

1250095255 (ISBN13: 9781250095251)

Similar books you haven’t read

Legendary
Finale
Caraval Boxed Set: Caraval, Legendary, Finale
Once Upon a Broken Heart
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Throne of Glass

Reviews

image

Uvindu Harshana

1 year ago

image7

In the beginning it's quite boring, but when the story progress it becomes quite interesting. Need to get the next book.

image

Evelin M

5 months ago

image8

I was very much hooked and entertained but I think it felt a bit rushed and I would've loved to get a bit more of the other characters POV/thoughts. Overall though huge plot twist and drama at the end just fyi!!!

LL

Luna Limone

5 months ago

image10

Abbandona tutto quello che sai e dubita di tutto fino ad impazzire, forse solo all'ora capirai

image

chanade cooney

7 months ago

image6

I struggled to follow some of the story but I think that might be a part of the authors way to include the reader into the story because it’s all about the mystery of the carnival and finding her sister

LR

Laysa Rocha

11 months ago

image10

Unexpectedly amazing, I couldn’t stop reading it after I started

image

Lejla Bàrdos

12 months ago

image10

It is amazing, whis whole world is so exciting and makes me feel like I'm in it.

image

gina O

6 months ago

image5

If I were 14-15 I would have eaten this shit up

image

Saanvi Sharma

10 months ago

image8

Was grate fast pased book

image

Ana Alban

1 year ago

image7

good but not my thing

image

Lotte Smits

8 months ago

image8

HOOKED

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall