Browser doesn't support javascript
Ghost Town

Ghost Town

2008 . Young Adult Fiction, Ghost Stories, Horror, Short Stories, Collections & Anthologies . Joan Lowery Nixon

-

total

image3.4/5

94 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Ghost Town
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image3.4/5.0

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Ghost Town: Seven Ghostly Stories from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           In the old towns of the Wild West, there’s more to hear than the paint peeling from the deserted storefronts, more than the tumbleweeds somersaulting down the empty streets. If you listen hard, you can hear voices whispering stories. Stories like the one about the lost mine in Maiden, Montana, or how Wyatt Earp won the shoot-out at the O.K. Corral in Tombstone, Arizona. And don’t forget about the Bad Man from Bodie, California—he’s still searching for his lost finger! Can you hear them?   “An entertaining collection.” –School Library Journal   “Combining history and mystery…[Ghost Town: Seven Ghostly Stories] recalls classic campfire tales.” –Booklist   “A well conceived (and titled) collection…[of] chilling short stories.” –Kirkus Reviews

Year:

2008

Language:

English

Publisher:

Random House Children's Books

Pages:

160

ISBN:

0307527948 (ISBN13: 9780307527943)

Similar books you haven’t read

Cemetery Boys
Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
City of Ashes
Capturing the Devil
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Heartstopper

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall