Browser doesn't support javascript
Guarding Angel

Guarding Angel

2014 . Fiction, Fantasy . Samantha L. Strong

-

total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Guarding Angel

About the book

She's an exasperated guardian angel. He's a stubborn human. Can she protect him from a demon's wrath, or will she lose her wings forever?   I don't hate being a Guardian angel. What's frustrating is being confined to this rank for a millennium while everyone around me has earned their colored wings and gone off to help the humans plan their lives, inspire art, and fight demons. I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong!   My latest Ward, a human named Daniel, refuses to listen to anything I whisper in his ear. If he doesn't watch himself, he's going to end up dead—or worse—and I'm going to end up wallowing around with white wings for the rest of my eternal life.   As if that's not enough, a charming fellow Guardian angel has come sauntering into my life, bringing smoldering looks, unbidden feelings, and a demonic ex-lover who decides she has it in for me.   When my—and Daniel's—life starts unraveling, I stumble into a plot that leads not to Hell, but to Heaven, and to a destiny I was apparently created for. I need to answer some questions before my life devolves into chaos. How do I fit into the plan for humanity? What does the Council of Seraphim want from me? And will I be able to stop my rival before she becomes more powerful than any demon before?   An honorable mention in the Writer’s Digest 23rd Annual Self-Published Book Awards, Guarding Angel is the first in the Fallen Redemption trilogy.   It features an angel determined to prove herself, a demonic plot to wrestle power from Heaven, and secrets that will reverberate throughout Earth’s history. Fans of Fallen, Black Wings, and the Fallen Angels series will love this fantastic trilogy by science fiction and fantasy author Samantha L. Strong.   Grab your copy today!   Reviews   “Kept me turning the pages until early in the morning…”   “I stayed up all night reading until I finished…”   “Hate to put it down in between chapters but one has to eat and sleep…”   “Beautiful yet tragic…”   “Heartbreaking, thought-provoking, and multi-faceted…”   “An amazing emotional roller coaster ride from the start…”   “Disturbing, entertaining, emotional, and for me, philosophical…”   “Addicting and interesting and tickled my fancies in just the right way…”   “Rather than thinking, ‘Could I believe this world exists?’ I'm actually trying to persuade myself it doesn't…”   “Had me questioning if there is something bigger out there…”   “An original and refreshing take on angels…”   “So much more than ‘just an angel book’…”   “I love this book…”   “I loved Enael so much…”

Year:

2014

Language:

English

Publisher:

Strong Lane Publishing

Pages:

430

ISBN:

1777668603 (ISBN13: 9781777668600)

Similar books you haven’t read

The Lord of the Rings (The Lord of the Rings, #1-3)
A Court of Mist and Fury
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Harry Potter: The Complete Collection (1-7)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

No reviews for this book yet

Download our free app
and get personalized
recommendations

🍿Movies

📚Books

📺TV shows

🎙Podcasts

Oh hey there 👋

To take that action, you gotta
download Friendspire or
log in to your account