Browser doesn't support javascript
Home for the Summer

Home for the Summer

2012 . Fiction, Romance, Women . Mariah Stewart

-

total

image4.1/5

1,864 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Home for the Summer

About the book

image4.1/5.0

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.   While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.

Year:

2012

Language:

English

Publisher:

Random House Publishing Group

Pages:

384

ISBN:

0345534654 (ISBN13: 9780345534651)

Similar books you haven’t read

Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
It Ends with Us
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
People We Meet on Vacation
The Unhoneymooners
The Kiss Quotient

No reviews for this book yet

Oh hey there 👋

To take that action, you gotta
download Friendspire or
log in to your account