Browser doesn't support javascript
Loveless

Loveless

2022 . Young Adult Fiction, Lgbtq, Social Themes, Coming Of Age . Alice Oseman

image 9.2

17 total

image4.0/5

3 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Loveless

About the book

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance. From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering that it's okay if you don't have sexual or romantic feelings for anyone . . . since there are plenty of other ways to find love and connection. This is the funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of Georgia, who doesn't understand why she can't crush and kiss and make out like her friends do. She's surrounded by the narrative that dating + sex = love. It's not until she gets to college that she discovers the A range of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum -- coming to understand herself as asexual/aromantic. Disrupting the narrative that she's been told since birth isn't easy -- there are many mistakes along the way to inviting people into a newly found articulation of an always-known part of your identity. But Georgia's determined to get her life right, with the help of (and despite the major drama of) her friends.

Year:

2022

Language:

English

Publisher:

Scholastic Inc.

Pages:

432

ISBN:

1338751956 (ISBN13: 9781338751956)

Similar books you haven’t read

Heartstopper
Heartstopper, Volume 3
Radio Silence
Heartstopper
I Was Born for This
Nick and Charlie (A Heartstopper novella)

Oh hey there πŸ‘‹

To take that action, you gotta
download Friendspire or
log in to your account