Browser doesn't support javascript
Out of My Mind

Out of My Mind

2012 . Juvenile Nonfiction, Health & Daily Living, Juvenile Fiction, Family, Social Themes . Sharon M. Draper

image 9.5

12 total

image4.4/5

139K total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Out of My Mind

About the book

image4.4/5.0

A New York Times bestseller for three years and counting! “A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” —School Library Journal (starred review) “Unflinching and realistic.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) From award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder. Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.

Year:

2012

Language:

English

Publisher:

Simon and Schuster

Pages:

295

ISBN:

1416971718 (ISBN13: 9781416971719)

Similar books you haven’t read

Am I Normal Yet?
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
I'll Give You the Sun
Blended
The Summer I Turned Pretty

Oh hey there 👋

To take that action, you gotta
download Friendspire or
log in to your account