Browser doesn't support javascript
Plan for the Worst

Plan for the Worst

2020 . Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Historical . Jodi Taylor

-

total

image4.0/5

2 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Plan for the Worst
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ***** BOOK 11 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES For fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. I would have trusted this man with my life. Until a couple of days ago, anyway. You know what they say - hope for the best, but plan for the worst. Max is quite accustomed to everything going wrong. She's St Mary's, after all. Disaster is her default state. But with her family reunited and a jump to Bronze Age Crete in the works, life is getting back to normal. Well, normal for St Mary's. And then, following one fateful night at the Tower of London, everything Max thought she knew comes crashing down around her. Too late for plans. The worst has happened. And who can Max trust now? Readers love Jodi Taylor: 'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' 'A great mix of British proper-ness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' 'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' 'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' 'A tour de force'

Year:

2020

Language:

English

Publisher:

Headline

Pages:

480

ISBN:

1472266803 (ISBN13: 9781472266804)

Similar books you haven’t read

A Clash of Kings
Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Nevernight
The Lord of the Rings (The Lord of the Rings, #1-3)
A Dance with Dragons

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall