Browser doesn't support javascript
Search for the Shadowman

Search for the Shadowman

2012 . Juvenile Fiction, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Family, Historical . Joan Lowery Nixon

-

total

image3.7/5

246 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Search for the Shadowman
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image3.7/5.0

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Search for the Shadowman from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Twelve-year-old Andy Thomas isn’t thrilled with his teacher’s assignment to explore family history. But when he starts asking questions about his ancestors, he is surprised to discover a black sheep named Coley Joe Bonner. No one wants to discuss what happened in the family’s past. Everyone, including Andy’s own relatives, advises him to stop his investigation. But Andy continues and searches everywhere, from the Internet to the local cemetery, to discover the truth. Will Andy’s search hurt those he loves or make them realize that it’s never too late to seek social justice?   “A riveting tale of suspense set against a background of fascinating historical context.” –School Library Journal   “Hints of disgrace and treachery…children will read the story for the fun of guessing who is warning Andy off the case.” –Booklist

Year:

2012

Language:

English

Publisher:

Random House Children's Books

Pages:

160

ISBN:

0307823423 (ISBN13: 9780307823427)

Similar books you haven’t read

The Invention of Hugo Cabret
The Inheritance Games
The Book Thief
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Clockwork Angel
Truly Devious 3-Book Box Set

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall