Browser doesn't support javascript
Spirit Seeker

Spirit Seeker

2013 . Young Adult Fiction, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Thrillers & Suspense, Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural . Joan Lowery Nixon

-

total

image3.8/5

447 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Spirit Seeker
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image3.8/5.0

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Spirit Seeker from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           Holly Campbell’s life has suddenly become a newspaper-headline nightmare. The parents of her friend Cody Garnett have just been found in their home, brutally murdered, and Cody is the main suspect. Holly’s father is the police detective in charge of the investigation, and even he thinks the evidence points right at Cody.          Holly knows it’s up to her to prove what she believes it the truth: Cody is innocent. Against her father’s wishes, secretly crossing the barrier of police tape and television reporters that surrounds the Garnetts’ house, she begins her own investigation. Computer files, an odd neighbor, and a mysterious psychic—each might have the evidence Holly needs to help Cody. Or they could all be red herrings that will waste Holly’s precious time.          A teenager seeking justice and her interactions with the spirit world make this spine-tingling new novel from the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Award a surefire winner for mystery fans.   “Tightly plotted.” –School Library Journal   “Enriched with family troubles, guilty secrets, and a whiff of the supernatural, this page-turner will please.” –Kirkus Reviews   “Readers will enjoy.” –Booklist

Year:

2013

Language:

English

Publisher:

Random House Children's Books

Pages:

208

ISBN:

0307823512 (ISBN13: 9780307823519)

Similar books you haven’t read

One of Us Is Next
One of Us Is Lying
Two Can Keep a Secret
Truly Devious
The Cousins
The Vanishing Stair

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall