Browser doesn't support javascript
The Coming Storm

The Coming Storm

2021 . Young Adult Fiction, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Romance, People & Places . Regina M. Hansen

-

total

image3.8/5

290 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
The Coming Storm

About the book

image3.8/5.0

Music, myth, and horror blend in this romantic, “eerie…atmospheric” (Publishers Weekly) fantasy debut about a teen girl who must fight a powerful evil that’s invaded her Prince Edward Island home—perfect for fans of An Enchantment of Ravens. There’s a certain wild magic in the salt air and the thrum of the sea. Beet MacNeill has known this all her life. It added spice to her childhood adventures with her older cousin, Gerry, the two of them thick as thieves as they explored their Prince Edward Island home. So when Gerry comes up the path one early spring morning, Beet thinks nothing of it at first. But he is soaking wet and silent, and he plays a haunting tune on his fiddle that chills Beet to the bone. Something is very, very wrong. Things only get worse when Marina Shaw saunters into town and takes an unsettling interest in Gerry’s new baby. Local lore is filled with tales of a vicious shape-shifting sea creature and the cold, beautiful woman who controls him—a woman who bears a striking resemblance to Marina. Beet is determined to find out what happened to her beloved cousin, and to prevent the same fate from befalling the handsome new boy in town who is winning her heart, whether she wants him to or not. Yet the sea always exacts a price…

Year:

2021

Language:

English

Publisher:

Simon and Schuster

Pages:

288

ISBN:

1534482466 (ISBN13: 9781534482463)

Similar books you haven’t read

Cemetery Boys
Ace of Spades
These Violent Delights
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Cinderella Is Dead
Serpent & Dove

No reviews for this book yet

Download our free app
and get personalized
recommendations

🍿Movies

📚Books

📺TV shows

🎙Podcasts

Oh hey there 👋

To take that action, you gotta
download Friendspire or
log in to your account