Browser doesn't support javascript
The Luster of Lost Things

The Luster of Lost Things

2017 . Fiction, Coming Of Age, Family Life, Literary . Sophie Chen Keller

-

total

image3.7/5

2,152 total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
The Luster of Lost Things
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image3.7/5.0

In this story for readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Man Called Ove, when all seems lost, he finds what matters most. Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants. A son keeping vigil, twelve years counting.   But he wouldn’t be able to tell you. Silenced by his motor speech disorder, Walter’s life gets lonely. Fortunately, he has The Lavenders—his mother’s enchanted dessert shop, where marzipan dragons breathe actual fire. He also has a knack for tracking down any missing thing—except for his lost father.   So when the Book at the root of the bakery’s magic vanishes, Walter, accompanied by his overweight golden retriever, journeys through New York City to find it—along the way encountering an unforgettable cast of lost souls.   Steeped in nostalgic wonder, The Luster of Lost Things explores the depths of our capacity for kindness and our ability to heal. A lyrical meditation on why we become lost and how we are found, from the bright, broken heart of a boy who knows where to look for everyone but himself.

Year:

2017

Language:

English

Publisher:

Penguin

Pages:

336

ISBN:

0735210802 (ISBN13: 9780735210806)

Similar books you haven’t read

The Queen's Gambit
The Death of Vivek Oji
Tell the Wolves I'm Home
The Secret Life of Bees
The Dutch House
The Lying Life of Adults

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall