Browser doesn't support javascript
The Secret Detectives

The Secret Detectives

2021 . Juvenile Fiction, Classics, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Historical . Ella Risbridger

-

total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
The Secret Detectives
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

A gripping, beautifully written historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children's fiction. The body seemed to fall for a long time. There was no splash, or if there was it was lost in the waves. Isobel was frozen to the spot for a moment - and then her common sense caught up with her, and she stepped back quickly into the shadows. When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S. Marianna, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape. Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell. "A thoroughly entertaining mystery and a heartening story of friendship. I loved it." - Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow

Year:

2021

Language:

English

Publisher:

Nosy Crow

Pages:

336

ISBN:

1788006011 (ISBN13: 9781788006019)

Similar books you haven’t read

The Great Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Circe
The Little Prince
The Song of Achilles (Enhanced Edition)
The Book Thief
Little Women

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall