Browser doesn't support javascript
The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair

The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair

2014 . Fiction, Thrillers, Crime, Mystery & Detective . Joel Dicker

image 9.1

20 total

image4.2/5

134K total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image4.2/5.0

Instant New York Times Bestseller “Unimpeachably terrific.” —The New York Times Book Review For fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena, and Donna Tartt: a twisty, fast-paced, cinematic literary thriller, and an ingenious book within a book, by the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Enigma of Room 622 Marcus Goldman is riding high. The twenty-eight-year-old writer is the new darling of American letters, whose debut novel has sold two million copies. But when it comes time to produce a new book, he is sidelined by a crippling case of writer’s block. He travels to Somerset, New Hamprshire, to see his mentor, Harry Quebert, one of the country’s most respected writers, hoping to jar his creative juices as his publisher’s deadline looms. But Marcus’s plans are upended when Harry is sensationally implicated in a cold-case murder: Fifteen-year-old Nola Kellergan went missing in 1975, and Harry admits to having had an affair with her. Following a trail of clues through the backwoods and isolated beaches of New Hampshire, Marcus must answer two questions, which are mysteriously connected: Who killed Nola Kellergan? And how do you write a book to save someone’s life? Translated from the French by Sam Taylor Named a Best Book of the Summer by CBS This Morning, Us Weekly, The Hollywood Reporter, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Parade, Houston Chronicle, New York Post, Tampa Bay Times, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, and The Daily Beast Now a 10-part TV series on EPIX, starring Patrick Dempsey, Ben Schnetzer, Damon Wayans Jr., and Virginia Madsen

Year:

2014

Language:

English

Publisher:

Penguin

Pages:

656

ISBN:

0143126687 (ISBN13: 9780143126683)

Similar books you haven’t read

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
The Da Vinci Code
The Girl Who Played with Fire
You (Export)
The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair
Death on the Nile

Reviews

image

Abby White

8 months ago

image8

Really liked this book, didn't see the twist coming. However, it was a lot longer than I typically like in books and about 75% in it seemed to drag a little bit. I prefer true crime to murder mystery-type stories, but this was wonderful.

No reviews for this book yet

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall