Browser doesn't support javascript
Truly Devious

Truly Devious

2018 . Young Adult Fiction, Mysteries & Detective Stories, Thrillers & Suspense, School & Education . Maureen Johnson

image 8.8

178 total

image4.0/5

117K total

Rate
Done
Save
Nope
Truly Devious
😎 Sign up for free and track all your movies, TV shows and books in one place Download our app and track
everything in one place

About the book

image4.0/5.0

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by Albert Ellingham, an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. “A place,” he said, “where learning is a game.” Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym “Truly, Devious.” It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history. True-crime aficionado Stevie Bell is set to begin her first year at Ellingham Academy, and she has an ambitious plan: She will solve this cold case. That is, she will solve the case when she gets a grip on her demanding new school life and her housemates: the inventor, the novelist, the actor, the artist, and the jokester. But something strange is happening. Truly Devious makes a surprise return, and death revisits Ellingham Academy. The past has crawled out of its grave. Someone has gotten away with murder.  The two interwoven mysteries of this first book in the Truly Devious series dovetail brilliantly, and Stevie Bell will continue her relentless quest for the murderers in books two and three. Publishers Weekly Best Books of 2018 * Junior Library Guild Selection * 2019 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * 2019 ALA's Best Fiction for Young Adults Nomination * Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Books 2018 * Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fiction 2018 * 2018 Nerdy Book Club Young Adult Winner * Seventeen Best YA Book of 2018 * Lincoln Award Nominee * 2020-2021 South Carolina Book Awards Nominee * 2020 Pennsylvania Young Readers' Choice Award Winner

Year:

2018

Language:

English

Publisher:

HarperCollins

Pages:

432

ISBN:

0062338072 (ISBN13: 9780062338075)

Similar books you haven’t read

The Vanishing Stair
One of Us Is Next
One of Us Is Lying
Two Can Keep a Secret
Truly Devious 3-Book Box Set
The Cheerleaders

To see the full list
download our app

friendspire logoDownload Nowpayment-wall