Browser doesn't support javascript
8 Books Like Divergent & The Hunger Games

8 Books Like Divergent & The Hunger Games

By Books Like This One

0/10 rated

About the list

Friendspire curated this based on a list by Books Like This One on 10 March 2021.

Reading is one of those pastimes that tends to stay with you for life. Sure, we might start reading children's books like Clifford The Big Red Dog, but as we get older, so too do the books we read. It starts with a easy book, then it progresses to young adult novels, biographies, and classics. Reading takes us out of our everyday lives and stres
... Read more

Go to original article
image`
saved
rate

Divergent

image 7.5

2012 | Veronica Roth

Rated by 302 people

Paperback features over fifty pages of bonus materials, including a sneak peek of Insurgent, an author Q&A, a discussion guide, a Divergent playlist, faction manifestos, and more! In Beatrice Prior's dystopian Chicago world, society is divided into five factions, each dedicated to the cultivation of a particular virtue—Candor (the honest), Abnegation (the selfless), Dauntless (the brave), Amity (the peaceful), and Erudite (the intelligent). On an appointed day of every year, all sixteen-year-olds must select the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives. For Beatrice, the decision is between staying with her family and being who she really is—she can't have both. So she makes a choice that surprises everyone, including herself. During the highly competitive initiation that follows, Beatrice renames herself Tris and struggles alongside her fellow initiates to live out the choice they have made. Together they must undergo extreme physical tests of endurance and intense psychological simulations, some with devastating consequences. As initiation transforms them all, Tris must determine who her friends really are—and where, exactly, a romance with a sometimes fascinating, sometimes exasperating boy fits into the life she's chosen. But Tris also has a secret, one she's kept hidden from everyone because she's been warned it can mean death. And as she discovers unrest and growing conflict that threaten to unravel her seemingly perfect society, she also learns that her secret might help her save those she loves . . . or it might destroy her. Veronica Roth is the New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, the first in a trilogy of dystopian thrillers filled with electrifying decisions, heartbreaking betrayals, stunning consequences, and unexpected romance.

saved
rate
image`
saved
rate

The Maze Runner Trilogy (Maze Runner, #1-3)

image 9.0

2012 | James Dashner

Rated by 3 people

The perfect gift for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, this boxed set of the paperback editions of James Dashner's New York Times bestselling series includes The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, and The Death Cure. The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014 Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. If you ain't scared, you ain't human. When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade. Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. Everything is going to change. Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost.--EW.com Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed.--Newsday A] nail-biting must-read.--Seventeen.com Breathless, cinematic action. --Publishers Weekly Heart-pounding to the very last moment. --Kirkus Reviews Exclamation-worthy. --Romantic Times STAR] James Dashner's illuminating prequel The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series. --Shelf Awareness, Starred

saved
rate
crosss

Download our app and

discover great

  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink

recommendations

r