Browser doesn't support javascript
8 Delightful Books like One Day in December

8 Delightful Books like One Day in December

By Books Like This One

0/8 rated

About the list

This list was created by Friendspire on 27 January 2021, based on a list of books by Books Like This One.

Have you ever thought about why you like to read? What makes you so interested in reading books vs just "watching" a book? I mean the "Harry Potter" novels and movies are about the same, right? (The answer to that question is no. Dear God, the answer is 100% no.) Well then, what makes you a bibliophile? Is it that scent of paperback novels or the f
... Read more

Go to original article
image`
saved
rate

If I Never Met You

image 7.5

2020 | Mhairi McFarlane

Rated by 2 people

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne. One of Shondaland's 5 Must-Read Books for March and a Best Romance of 2020 by Amazon, OprahMag, Insider, Buzzfeed, Bustle, Cosmo, PopSugar, and BookPage. If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it's real? When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling--not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex's pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility. Jamie Carter doesn't believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It's the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment--and jealousy--of their friends and colleagues. But there's a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...

saved
rate
crosss

Download our app and

discover great

  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink

recommendations

r