Browser doesn't support javascript
8 Hot-Blooded Books Like Beautiful Disaster

8 Hot-Blooded Books Like Beautiful Disaster

By Books Like This One

0/9 rated

About the list

This list was curated by Friendspire on 24 February 2021, based on a selection of books by Books Like This One.

Have you ever thought about why you like to read? What makes you so interested in reading books vs just "watching" a book? I mean the "Harry Potter" novels and films are about the same, right? (The answer to that question is no. Dear God, the answer is definitely no.) Well then, what makes you a bibliophile? Is it that smell of paperback nove
... Read more

Go to original article
image`
saved
rate

Tangled Up In You (Rogue Series, #1)

2016 | Lara Ward Cosio

A love like theirs was destined to either burn bright or go up in flames. California college student Sophie Kavanaugh's first love was the charismatic boy everyone gravitated toward. But he was also the boy with rockstar ambitions and she reluctantly accepted that they would always be worlds apart. When she calls into the radio station he's on, though, everything changes. Gorgeous, magnetic, and with a tendency to overshare his wounded, romantic core, Gavin McManus is living it up as a young rockstar singer. Until Sophie's phone call turns his life upside down. Their public reunion makes them the paparazzi couple everyone obsesses over. But beneath their "perfect" couple surface, their connection is something more complicated. He funnels the angst of his unhealed childhood scars into his love for her. And she craves the way he makes her feel like only she can fix him. It's a desperate kind of love, but it's what works for them. Until it doesn't. When the tabloids get a hold of Gavin's family secret, the backlash is more than he can handle, and he pushes everyone away, including Sophie. At the same time, the band's irresistible guitarist is all too eager to step in and be the support Sophie needs. With their world falling down around them, Gavin and Sophie must try to reignite their white-hot connection before it consumes them. This is not a stand-alone book, but the series is complete with three more books: Playing At Love Hitting That Sweet Spot Finding Rhythm + Looking For Trouble - A Rogue Series "Extra" + Felicity Found - A Rogue Series "Extra" + Rogue Christmas Story (a novella) + Problematic Love - A Rogue Series "Extra"

saved
rate
crosss

Download our app and

discover great

  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink

recommendations

r