Browser doesn't support javascript
8 Romantic Books Like The Kiss Quotient

8 Romantic Books Like The Kiss Quotient

By Books Like This One

0/9 rated

About the list

Books like The Kiss Quotient prove that love is not predictable nor can it be relied on to follow scientific data. This novel by Helen Hoang was inspired by the author’s experience when she was diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder – previously known as Asperger’s Syndrome – in 2016. The main character in The Kiss Quotient is Stella Lane: a woman with Asperger’s who is mad about maths and has a successful career predicting customer purchases with an algorithm she devised. Unfortunately, maths... Read more

Go to original article
image`
saved
rate

The Kiss Quotient

image 8.0

2021 | Helen Hoang

Rated by 35 people

From the author of The Bride Test comes a romance novel hailed as one of The Washington Post's 50 Notable Works of Fiction in 2018 and one of Amazon's Top 100 Books of 2018! "This is such a fun read and it's also quite original and sexy and sensitive."--Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author "Hoang's writing bursts from the page."--Buzzfeed A heartwarming and refreshing debut novel that proves one thing: there's not enough data in the world to predict what will make your heart tick. Stella Lane thinks math is the only thing that unites the universe. She comes up with algorithms to predict customer purchases--a job that has given her more money than she knows what to do with, and way less experience in the dating department than the average thirty-year-old. It doesn't help that Stella has Asperger's and French kissing reminds her of a shark getting its teeth cleaned by pilot fish. Her conclusion: she needs lots of practice--with a professional. Which is why she hires escort Michael Phan. The Vietnamese and Swedish stunner can't afford to turn down Stella's offer, and agrees to help her check off all the boxes on her lesson plan--from foreplay to more-than-missionary position... Before long, Stella not only learns to appreciate his kisses, but crave all of the other things he's making her feel. Their no-nonsense partnership starts making a strange kind of sense. And the pattern that emerges will convince Stella that love is the best kind of logic...

saved
rate
image`
saved
rate

Meet Cute

2019 | Helena Hunting

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl. "As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington Independent Review of Books Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled--until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either... Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him? Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019Featured in Entertainment WeeklyO, The Oprah Magazine Best Romance Novels of 2019 Featured on PopSugarWomen's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019

saved
rate
image`
saved
rate

The Wedding Date

image 7.2

2019 | Jasmine Guillory

Rated by 17 people

THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER #5 LibraryReads Pick Author of Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick, The Proposal One of... Entertainment Weekly's "12 Romances for V-Day" Cosmopolitan's "2018 Anticipated Reads" Elle's "2018 Must Reads" Harpers Bazaar's "New January Must Reads" The Fug Girls' "Best Books of the Year" Elle UK's "Books to Get You Through 2018" Nylon's "January Must Reads" Hello Giggles' "New Release Recs" Electric Lit's "Books by WoC to Read in 2018" Bitch Media's "2018 Must Reads" BookBub's "2018 Romance Must Reads" Bookriot's "Must Read 2018 January Releases" RetailMeNot's "2018 Must Reads" "A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm."--Entertainment Weekly (The Must List) "What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel....One of the best books I've read in a while."--Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Hunger I vow to take thee as my date, to pretend to have and to hold, from rehearsal dinner to reception end, till Sunday do us part. Agreeing to go to a wedding with a guy she gets stuck with in an elevator is something Alexa Monroe wouldn't normally do. She's definitely not the spontaneous type. But there's something about Drew Nichols that's too hard to resist. Drew has never found it hard to meet women--or to know just when to leave them. But now, on the eve of his ex's wedding festivities, he's minus a plus-one...until a power outage strands him with the perfect candidate for a fake girlfriend. From the best man's toast to the bouquet toss, Alexa and Drew have more fun than they ever thought possible. But before they know it, Drew has to fly back to Los Angeles and his job as a pediatric surgeon, and Alexa heads home to Berkeley, where she's the mayor's chief of staff--and neither of them can stop thinking about the other. They're just two high-powered professionals on a collision course toward the long-distance-dating disaster of the century--or closing the gap between what they think they need and what they truly want...

saved
rate
Download
our app