Browser doesn't support javascript
Books Like I Am Pilgrim

Books Like I Am Pilgrim

By Friendspire

0/9 rated

About the list

Are you a fan of thrillers or crime books? Liked I am Pilgrim? Well, keep on reading. For anyone who enjoys suspense crime books, the following is a list of great novels for you to enjoy. I am pilgrim, 2013 debut fiction novel written by Terry Hayes, is a book that tells the story of Pilgrim, a former spy agent who must race against time to save the world from a deadly virus. (If the virus aspect doesn't give you the chills due to the 2020 pandemic, we don't know what does.) Pilgrim is fo... Read more

image`
saved
rate

I Am Pilgrim

image 8.3

2014 | Terry Hayes

Rated by 14 people

This astonishing debut espionage thriller depicts the collision course between two geniuses, one a tortured hero and one a determined terrorist, in a breakneck story reminiscent of John le Carré and Robert Ludlum at their finest. PILGRIM is the code name for a world class and legendary secret agent. His adversary is a man known only to the reader as the Saracen. As a young boy, the Saracen barely sees his dissident father beheaded in a Saudi Arabian public square. But the event marks him for life and creates a burning desire to destroy the special relationship between the US and the Kingdom. Everything in the Saracen's life from this moment forward will be in service to jihad. At the novel's opening, we find ourselves in a seedy hotel near Ground Zero. A woman lies face down in a pool of acid, features melted off her face, teeth missing, fingerprints gone. The room has been sprayed down with DNA-eradicating antiseptic spray. All the techniques are pulled directly from Pilgrim's book, a cult classic of forensic science written under a pen name. In offering the NYPD some casual assistance with the case, Pilgrim gets pulled back into the intelligence underground. What follows is a thriller that jockeys between astonishingly detailed character study and breakneck globetrotting. The author shifts effortlessly from Pilgrim's hidden life of leisure in Paris to the Saracen's squalid warrior life in Afghanistan, from the hallways of an exclusive Swiss bank to the laboratories of a nefarious biotech facility in Syria. The inevitable encounter between Pilgrim and the Saracen will come in Turkey, around the murder of a wealthy American, in a thrilling, twisting, beautifully orchestrated finale.

saved
rate
image`
saved
rate

The Terminal List

image 9.0

2018 | Jack Carr

Rated by 3 people

NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR “Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!”—Chris Pratt, all around great guy and star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon Prime A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author). On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government. Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law. “Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

saved
rate
image`
saved
rate

The Secret Weapon (Alexander King #1)

Bradley Wright

The world doesn't know he exists. Enemies of the state will wish he didn't. After a covert mission became personal, the only way elite CIA counterterrorism operative Alexander King could keep his loved ones safe, and the eyes of Washington's enemies blind to his existence, was to disappear. A year after his family buried a body that wasn't his, King saves a young woman from a car bomb in London, and that's when his work in the shadows gets complicated. Because she's not who he thinks she is, and the web that King is pulled into is tangled with enemies that reach to the highest levels of the United States government. The clock is ticking on a nuclear sized threat that will make 9/11 look like child's play. And if King can't put together the pieces of a deadly puzzle that involves a ruthless terrorist, a surging presidential hopeful, a seedy billionaire businessman, and a mysterious seventeen-year-old girl, thousands of innocent lives will be lost. When diplomacy fails, and the possibility of a world war hangs in the balance, it's often the secret weapons like King who scour the alleys and back avenues who make the difference. The question is, will he be enough? _____________________________ If you couldn't put down Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, or David Baldacci's Will Robie, fans of Bradley Wright believe you won't be able to put down the addictive Alexander King.

saved
rate
crosss

Download our app and

discover great

  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink
  • movie
  • TV show
  • book
  • podcast
  • food & drink

recommendations

r